Workaround to mitigate this issue:
! Caution: Before proceeding to delete ANY NPrinting apps, please ensure to perform a backup of your NPrinting database as per https://support.qlik.com/articles/000032251. Deleting an App will delete all associated connections, reports, templates etc.
After deleting an NPrinting App within the NPrinting Web Console
- Perform a backup the NP repository.
- Delete the contents of the apps folder here: "c:\programdata\nprinting\apps" (do NOT delete the 'apps' folder itself...only the contents. NPrinting server will not automatically recreate the apps folder so be VERY careful not to delete it).
- Restore the NP database. (This will restore only the database, files and folders required for day to day normal NPrinting operations).
- The restore does NOT restore apps and apps folder that have been deleted in the NPrinting Web Console prior to the backup in point 1 above.
- The result is that disk space is recovered since orphaned app folders are not restored in the NP database restore process.