Qlik Sense - Application owner changes to INTERNAL\sa_repository after deletion of users
Article Number: 000047409 | Last Modified: 2018/11/21
In Qlik Sense you notice that the application owner changes to INTERNAL\sa_repository after removing the user who previously owned it.
Qlik Sense any version
This behavior is working as designed.
If you remove a user who is owning applications, as this user does not exist anymore, Qlik Sense will affect those applications to INTERNAL\sa_repository
If you want to change the owner of those applications you can go into the Qlik Sense Management Console (QMC) -> Apps, by editing an application you should be able to change the owner if you have the correct permissions.