Difference in how Windows sees your account
Article Number: 000033829 | Last Modified: 2018/06/12
There’s a difference in how Windows sees your account when you’re reloading an application.
You can either be seen as a User or Service respectively. When you’re seen as a Service, you have a different (usually more limited) set of permissions. For example, as a Service you cannot access mounted drives, and some databases give you a more limited set of permissions.
Be sure to use UNC paths in your reload script, and check with Database Admins to see what set of permissions your connection is getting.
"Drive letters are not global to the system. Each logon session receives its own set of drive letters from A to Z. Therefore, redirected drives cannot be shared between processes running under different user accounts. Moreover, a service (or any process running within its own logon session) cannot access the drive letters that were established within a different logon session."